Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Margetta Hirsch Doyle Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.005
Scope and Contents
This collection contains diaries, photographs, and other material related to Margetta Doris (Hirsch) Doyle. The bulk of the collection consists of material related to Margetta Doyle's days as a student at Mary from 1941-1945. The collection also includes a diary, photographs, and financial information concerning a trip to China, Japan, and Hong Kong in the fall of 1984 by Margetta Hirsch Doyle, her husband, and two friends. The diaries contain summary notes compiled by Margetta Doyle.
Dates:
1941-1984; Majority of material found in 1942-1984
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Zelda Haus Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.134A
Scope and Contents
The Zelda Haus Papers cover her time at both Marion Junior College and Susquehanna University. Haus attended Marion Junior College, a woman's college, from 1923 to 1925. While there she took part in numerous religiously focused organizations such as the Lutheran League. These organizations focused on both domestic issues and international issues such as the Armenian Genocide. In 1925, Haus enrolled in Susquehanna University, located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Selinsgrove,...
Dates:
1922-1927
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Winged Nation Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.070
Scope and Contents
This collection contains fliers, letters, awards and other material related to Winged Nation, a literary arts magazine at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records is a copy of Winged Nation's constitution from 1995, proofs for the magazine, and fundraising material to support Winged Nation. Two CDs of digital files from the April 2008 and 2012 issues of Winged Nation as well as a floppy disk and a zip drive labelled "William and Mary Book" are also...
Dates:
1993-2011; Majority of material found in 1995-2001
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center